Steering Group

LSP Steering Group Members

Cllr Chris Whitbread  - Chairman LSP Board

Vice Chairmen
Jacqui Foile - Joint Vice Chairman LSP Board

Chairman of Healthier Communities Theme Group
Dr Kamal Bishail - West Essex Clinical Commissioning Group Board

Chairman of Safer & Stronger Communities Theme Group
Cllr Gary Waller - Epping Forest District Council

Chairman of Sustainable Communities Theme Group
Cllr Anne Grigg- Epping Forest District Council

Deputy Chief Executive
Derek Macnab - Epping Forest District Council

Chairman of Epping Forest Children's Partnership
Julie Chandler - Epping Forest District Council

Manager of One Epping Forest
John Houston

Admin Support
Vivien Kelly

Terms Of Reference

  • Co-ordinate the work of the themed groups and agreed Task and Finish Teams in order to achieve the Strategic Objectives of the Sustainable Community Strategy, in particular ensuring that crosscutting themes are effectively addressed and a clear "shared" ownership achieved.
  • Develop effective links to other key strategies and plans, including the Essex Strategy, the Local Development Framework and individual plans and strategies of the partner agencies, including meeting the targets contained in the LAA.
  • Monitor overall progress of agreed action plans.
  • Review Community Strategy, on an annual basis, to ensure it is kept up to date and relevant.
  • Review effectiveness of partnership as detailed in the Performance Management Framework.
  • Draw up and monitor improvement plan as detailed in the Performance Management Framework.
  • Arrange consultation and awareness raising activities on behalf of the Partnership.
  • Manage the financial implications of the Partnership.
  • Encourage the development of common data sharing protocols within the Partnership.
  • Reach decisions by a general consensus amongst the membership.


  • Chair of the One Epping Forest Board
  • Vice Chair
  • Chairs of the individual Theme Groups


To be held as required but at least every three months.


The Chair of the Steering Group is nominated and elected by the members of the Steering Group for a two-year term of office.

Vice Chair

The Vice Chair of the steering group is nominated and elected by the members of the steering group for a two-year term of office.

The Steering Group Terms of Reference are available as a PDF file by clicking here.

Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to open PDF files, if you do not have it installed it can be obtained be clicking here. (Link will open Adobe's website in a new browser window)

Top of page