Epping Forest District Safer Community Partnership

Epping Forest will be a district where people will be reassured that criminal and disorderly behaviour is unusual and, where it does occur, the police, other agencies and members of the community will do their utmost to ensure that those responsible are brought to justice. As a result, people will be able to enjoy the full range of local amenities with little fear of being a victim of crime.

Epping Forest District Safer Community Partnership Members

Cllr Penny SmithEFDC Safer & Greener Portfolio Holder

Vice Chair:
Alison CowieNHS West Essex

Neeve BishopEssex Probation Service

Matthew BrackenEssex Police

Julie ChandlerEpping Forest District Council

Adrian CoombsEssex Police

Jacqui FoileVoluntary Action Epping Forest

John GilbertEpping Forest District Council

Janet GreenLee Valley Park Authority

John HoustonOne Epping Forest

Cllr Anthony JacksonEssex Police Authority

Claire LawrenceGo-East

Stuart McmillanEssex Fire Service

Richard MorganMagistrates Courts

Jim Nolan Epping Forest District Council

Paul Thomson City of London

Yvette Wetton Essex County Council

Caroline Wiggins Epping Forest District Council

Tess Wisbey Essex Police

Peter Woollard Essex Probation Service

Epping Forest District Safer Community Partnership Action Plan

The Safer Community Action Plan will be available for download as a PDF file

Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to open PDF files, if you do not have it installed it can be obtained be clicking here. (Note: will open Adobe's website in a new browser window)

Contact Us

If you would like to contact the Safer Communities Partnership (SCP), please call David or Colin at the SCP Support Office on 01992 564616.

Top of page